"Restart" is found on your Walgreens device, under apps> settings , and will simply power your device off and back on.
"Factory Reset" is found on your Walgreens device, under apps> settings , and will delete all the recorded data on your device (data already synced to your phone will remain on our servers linked to your account) and restore it to factory settings. Your device will display a 4 digit pairing code (and/or "striiv.com/start and battery %) as it did coming out of the retail box. After doing a Factory Reset, you'll have to re-pair your device to your phone.
To do a Pin Reset, place your Walgreens Premium Activity Tracker back into its charging cradle. Flip it over and use the end of a paperclip to hold down the tiny button marked "Reset" on the back of the charging cradle. This is essentially another method to restart your device.