What's the difference between "Restart" and "Factory Reset"?
Modified on: Fri, 13 Oct, 2017 at 8:38 AM
"Restart" is found on your Bio Lite, under Apps > Settings , and will simply power your Bio Lite off and back on.
"Factory Reset" is found on your Bio Lite, under Apps > Settings , and will delete all the recorded data on your Bio Lite (data already synced to your phone will remain on our servers linked to your account) and restore it to factory settings. Your Bio Lite will display "striiv.com/start and battery % as it did coming out of the retail box. After doing a Factory Reset, you'll have to re-pair your Bio Lite to the Striiv app.
Note: the device will not turn on after a factory reset when unplugged from charge until it's been successfully re-paired.
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.