"Restart" is found on your Apex HR, under Settings , and will simply power your Apex HR off and back on.
"Factory Reset" is found on your Apex HR, under Settings , and will delete all recorded activity on your Apex HR (data already synced to your phone will remain on our servers linked to your account) and restore it to factory settings. Your Apex HR will display "striiv.com/start" as it did coming out of the retail box. After doing a Factory Reset, you'll have to re-pair your Apex HR to the Striiv app.
Note: the device will not turn on after a factory reset when unplugged from charge until it's been successfully re-paired.