Note: factory resetting your tracker will erase all data stored on the tracker and return it to pairing mode. As long as the tracker has recently been sync with the app, data will not be lost. To sync, simply double tap the tracker with the app open. The tracker must be re-paired with the app after factory resetting. 

 

If you see time/date on the Apex HR:

Turn on the Apex HR and press the button on the side to scroll to and select settings > swipe up on the screen to reach the factory reset screen , tap the arrow icon to select and tap the check mark to confirm.

If you see striiv.com/start and a battery icon on the Apex HR:

Plug in/turn on the Apex HR and swipe down on the screen to the plug-in-battery.png screen, then tap and hold to open the tracker menu > swipe up on the screen to reach the factory reset screen , tap the arrow icon to select and tap the check mark to confirm.